Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

African Union Public Lecture

November 18, 2021 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Kesmonds International University, In collaboration with the African Union-Africa CDC, Moderna is cordially inviting you to attend the medical scientific presentation that will be held virtually next week via the link below with accompanying details

Date: Thursday 18 November 2021
Time: 10 – 11 am GMT
11 – 12.30 pm GMT+1
12 – 13:30 pm CAT
13 – 14.30 om EAT
Zoom link: https://zoom.us/j/3337716453?pwd=NjAremxxQjJRRXVHaGt0VUNzd3lZdz09
Meeting ID: 333 771 6453
Passcode: 044730
Speaker:
Dr. Cesar Sanz Rodriguez
Vice-President Medical Affairs, Europe, Middle East and Africa at Moderna

Presentation Title:
Overview of Latest Clinical Data – Moderna COVID-19 Vaccine Program

Topics:
• Update on vaccine efficacy in adults with 100 mg of mRNA-1273 – COVE trial
• RWE Efficacy of mRNA-1273 (including Variants of Concern VOCs)
• Update on the booster doses and regulatory approvals
• Update on adolescents and pediatric programs
If you have any question, please feel free to contact:
1. Ezinne V.C Onwuekwe: Onwuekwee@africa-union.org
2. Uchenna CHIDI-ANENE: uchenna@amsp.africa
3. Leena Elsamani: ElsamaniL@africa-union.org

We look forward to meeting you all.

Details

Date:
November 18, 2021
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Leave a comment

× How can I help you?